Book Review

Blog Tour – The Fork, The Witch and The Worm by Christopher Paolini

Today is my stop at the blog tour for Christopher Paolini’s latest release The Fork, The Witch and The Worm. I am so excited for this new book from Paolini, which is set in the same world from The Inheritance Cycle series!


It’s been a year since Eragon departed Alagaësia in search of the perfect home to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. 

Now he is struggling with an endless sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding dragon eggs and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision from the Eldunarí, unexpected visitors and an exciting Urgal legend offer a much-needed distraction and a new perspective. 

This volume features three original stories set in Alagaësia, interspersed with scenes from Eragon’s own unfolding adventure. 

Included is an excerpt from the memoir of the unforgettable witch and fortune-teller Angela the herbalist, penned by Angela Paolini, the inspiration for the character, herself!

Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling new collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle.

My Review: 4/5 I Love It So Much Stars

I read The Inheritance Cycle series a few years ago and absolutely loved it! I was engrossed in Eragon and Saphira (my favourite dragon)’s story from the start. It was so magical. Humans, dragons, elves and all the other creatures in this world created by Christopher Paolini had captivated the hearts of so many readers. Therefore, I was over the moon when I found out that Christopher Paolini was going to release a new book set in the same world of Alagaësia. I couldn’t wait to start reading this new release.

The Fork, The Witch and The Worm is divided into three volumes. Each volume is a novella which focuses on a side character or a tale from the Inheritance Cycle series. Our beloved Eragon and Saphira make appearances in each of the volume. It is just so amazing to be part of their journey again! At the same time we get more insights into Alagaësia and some of the characters from previous books. I don’t want to give away too many details about the stories as I know the fans of this series have waited a long time for any new releases set in this world. I will just say that I love all three volumes. If I have to pick a favourite out of the three, I would say I love the third volume the most! It is full of actions, battles and conflicts. It has a great pace that draws the readers in; it is also full of dangerous events and adventures. I love it!

I finished The Fork, The Witch and The Worm in one sitting. I was just so happy to be back in Eragon’s world. It was so entertaining but full of adventures and hearts. It is full of magic; it is brilliant, charismatic and dazzling. For Inheritance Cycle fans, this is a must read. For others who haven’t read this series yet, why not pick it up and experience the joy of reading these incredible stories yourself?

In summary, three words: I LOVED IT!

The Fork, The Witch and The Worm by Christopher Paolini is published by Penguin Random House Children’s and is out now.

Thank you so much Sian and E.D PR for sending me this gorgeous copy to read and review. I love it so much!

Blog Tour:

Make sure you check out reviews posted by these lovely bloggers too!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s